Home > Events > Introduction to ASP.NET at PAF-KIET University

Introduction to ASP.NET at PAF-KIET University

Last week might have been a quite special for me because I was first time invited at a University to say something about my professional. Wednesday 26 of Jan I was at PAF-KIET University .Actually PAF-KIET University had been invited me for sharing my thoughts and professional knowledge in front of students and it was a great pleasure for me. For my part every university should be arranged this kind of activity and that is the great way to reduce the gap between professionals and students. Over there I spoke about Basic Concepts of Web Programming and Introduction to ASP.NET.I covered there the topics

Web Programming Fundamentals

  • Client Side/Server Side
  • The Web Server’s Role
  • The Web Browser’s Role
  • Understanding the Role of HTTP

Introduction to ASP.NET

  • ASP.NET Page Life Cycle
  • Submitting Form Data
  • Website Vs Web Application
  • State Management Basic Concept

I must say that was a great experience for me and I was happy to have seen that the students had good programming knowledge and most of them were already working on windows platform. This is just starter of my journey and I hopped that I will have to more active in coming time.

Categories: Events
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

